Innovation

Innovation as a core business strategy



When the company was created in 1963, Paul Maes, a chemical engineer and founder of PEINTURES MAESTRIA, set up a small research structure. The specifications were clear: to develop paint formulations which are ready to use and also easy to use: the Research & Development Laboratory was thus born. Ever since, this customer-oriented sense of innovation has become a true corporate culture.


Today, enriched with a unique know-how, a highly efficient production tool and an integrated R&D laboratory, PEINTURES MAESTRIA designs products which offer a complete solution to meet the needs of professionals in the areas of buildings,anti-corrosion, floors, road signage, and also those of the general public.
Always attentive to our customers, for each of these activities, we design and develop innovative solutions. Whatever the initial specifications, the paints developed all have at least the following two aspects in common: performance and ease of implementation. This is the key to success for our French and international customers.

Laboratoire R&D de Maestria



Laboratoire R&D de Maestria

Innovation, product performance, and respect for people and the environment are the greatest assets of PEINTURES MAESTRIA. All the products marketed by our company have been developed by the R&D Laboratory team. It is currently composed of 30 people and its recent achievements include:
  • paintings and coatings that are low in volatile organic compounds (VOC);
  • a range of ECOLABEL and SF environment paints which comply with the HEQ interior and exterior standard; In the near future, the entire "Building" range will be labelled
  • as "High Durability" anti-corrosion protection systems in the aqueous phase ;
  • A new technology, also in the aqueous phase, to reduce or even eliminate solvent emissions for road and floor paints.

INNOVATION: A MAJOR CHALLENGE FOR THE R&D LABORATORY

As an example, we can refer to one of our recent innovations developed using the expertise of our engineers and technicians:

La technologie Décopur : neutralisation du Formaldéhyde (et aldéhyde) présent dans l'air intérieur par transformation en vapeur d'eau au contact de la peinture

DECOPUR , depolluting paint, has become the "reference" in purifying indoor air. It fulfils the requirements of institutions within the framework of the Grenelle Environment Forum 2, to clean public places (regulatory requirement applicable on 01/01/2018).

This decoration paint absorbs and neutralises formaldehyde present in indoor air:
  • It eliminates over 82% of the levels after 8 hours.

  • The formaldehyde present in the air reacts with active areas contained in the paint.

  • This reaction is total and irreversible. It leads to the release of trace amounts of water vapour




One of our objectives is to meet health and environment protection requirements. PEINTURES MAESTRIA is not satisfied with just developing paints in accordance with current standards. The technological and regulatory monitoring constantly carried out by the R&D Laboratory allows us to anticipate standards and customer requirements.

Innovation

L'innovation au cœur de la stratégie d'entreprise



Dès 1963 et la création de l'entreprise, Paul MAES, ingénieur chimiste et fondateur de PEINTURES MAESTRIA, met en place une petite structure de recherche. Le cahier des charges est clair : mettre au point des formulations de peintures prêtes à l'emploi et faciles d'utilisation : le Laboratoire Recherche & Développement était né. Depuis, ce sens de l'innovation, tournée vers le client, est devenu une véritable culture d'entreprise.


Aujourd'hui, fort d'un savoir-faire unique, d'un outil de production performant et d'un laboratoire R&D intégré, PEINTURES MAESTRIA conçoit des produits apportant une solution complète aux besoins des professionnels du bâtiment, de l'anticorrosion, des sols, du marquage routier, mais aussi du grand public.
Toujours à l'écoute de nos clients, pour chacune de ces activités, nous imaginons et développons des solutions innovantes. Quel que soit le cahier des charges initial, les peintures mises au point ont toutes au moins deux points communs : performance et facilité de mise en œuvre. C'est la clé du succès pour nos clients français et internationaux.

Laboratoire R&D de Maestria



Laboratoire R&D de Maestria

L'innovation, la performance produit, le respect des hommes et de l'environnement sont les points forts de PEINTURES MAESTRIA. Tous les produits commercialisés par notre société ont été mis au point par l'équipe du Laboratoire R&D. A ce jour elle est composée de 30 personnes et parmi ses dernières réalisations nous pouvons citer :
  • des peintures et revêtements à faible teneur en composés organiques volatils (COV),
  • une gamme de peintures ECOLABEL et NF environnement, respectant la norme HQE intérieur et extérieur. Dans un futur proche, l'ensemble de l'offre « Bâtiment » sera labellisée,
  • des systèmes de protection anticorrosion « Haute Durabilité » en phase aqueuse,
  • une nouvelle technologie, également en phase aqueuse, pour diminuer voir supprimer les émissions de solvants pour les peintures routières et sols.

L'INNOVATION : UN ENJEU MAJEUR POUR LE LABORATOIRE R&D

A titre d'exemple nous pouvons citer une des dernières innovations mises au point grâce à l'expertise de nos ingénieurs et techniciens:

La technologie Décopur : neutralisation du Formaldéhyde (et aldéhyde) présent dans l'air intérieur par transformation en vapeur d'eau au contact de la peinture

DECOPUR , peinture dépolluante, est devenue en quelques mois la « référence » pour assainir l'air intérieur. Elle répond aux attentes des institutions, dans le cadre du Grenelle 2 de l'environnement, pour assainir les lieux publics (obligation règlementaire applicable au 1/01/2018).

Cette peinture de décoration absorbe et neutralise le formaldéhyde présent dans l'air intérieur :

  • Elle élimine plus de 82% du taux dès 8 heures.

  • Le formaldéhyde présent dans l'air réagit sur des sites actifs contenus dans la peinture.

  • Cette réaction est totale et irréversible. Elle conduit à la libération d'infimes quantités de vapeur d'eau.


Un de nos objectifs est de répondre aux exigences de protection de la santé et de l'environnement. PEINTURES MAESTRIA ne se contente pas de mettre au point des produits conformes aux normes en vigueur. Les veilles technologiques et réglementaires réalisées en permanence par le Laboratoire R&D nous permettent d'anticiper les normes et les besoins des clients.